Calendar

img

Each webinar in the Gordon & Rees 2019 National Employment Law Webinar Series, unless otherwise indicated, will be held on the third Tuesday of the month.

The complimentary webinars will last one hour and be held at the same time each month:
10 a.m. Pacific; 11 a.m. Mountain; 12 p.m. Central; and 1 p.m. Eastern.

Select a webinar below to learn more and register today.

Upcoming Webinars
September 17, 2019

How to Document an Employee File
The employment relationship is not static. Too often, employers forget that both the employee and employer can change of over the course of time, until it is too late. A properly documented employee file is part of a supervisors’ obligation to the company and is essential when issues in the employment relationship arise. In this webinar, Gordon & Rees attorneys will provide important advice on developing an effective process to document an employee’s file.

Learn More   Register Now

October 15, 2019

Examining the Nuts & Bolts: Workplace Accommodations, FMLA and ADA
Employer responses to employee medical issues are one of the largest sources of employment litigation today. Even employers trying to do the right thing can fail to properly comply with the law. Other times, an employer may not understand how to address an under-performing employee with medical issues. This webinar will give employers practical guidance on how to approach, document and deal with an employee’s medical issues.

Learn More   Register Now

November 5, 2019

Sexual Harassment Awareness Training
Sexual harassment is a major source of litigation, as well as a serious drain on potential workplace productivity. With the changing social landscape and increasing connectivity of social media, employers are often confused about how to manage and address issues of sexual harassment. This webinar provides training to help organizations prevent sexual harassment, with an emphasis on working pro-actively to recognize issues before they develop into major problems.

Learn More   Register Now

December 3, 2019

Counseling, Reviews, & Handling Difficult Employees in the Workplace
This webinar will assist employers, managers, and supervisors with the often fraught area of handling under-performing employees. Employers often fail to effectively counsel and review their employees, resulting in unnecessary conflict and/or litigation. Sometimes, an employer may fail to properly document their counseling. Or, an employer may over-document an employee’s issues, leading to feelings of over-supervision. The webinar will provide practical guidance on giving and documenting verbal and written warnings/counseling; preparing, reviewing, and giving performance reviews; best practices for performance, counseling, and review policies; and how to handle the complaining/litigious employee.

Learn More   Register Now

img